A Word from the CEO

With explosive information nowadays, everyone absorbs lots of information every day and lives with a stressful pace of life. Stepping into “60+1” this year, let’s go back to nature and connect with it together!

AYP has all along been following new trends and launching more brand-new elements programmes so that young people from different backgrounds can be inspired to broaden their horizons, explore their potential and influence others during the process.

This year, we will continue to cooperate with government departments, different organisations and institutions through innovative ideas and technological activities, such as virtual reality (VR) training and digital art, so all of us can feel the beauty of nature from a new perspective and achieve a balanced development from body, mind and spirit. We hope we can learn how to protect these precious resources and heritage, and contribute to our Mother Nature ultimately.

The world is constantly changing. We will keep pace moving with the times and act as an important bridge to allow young people to experience diversified adventure training, skills learning, cultural exchanges, recreation activities and social service so as to achieve whole-person development. In the future, we will continue to catch up with the young generation, and look forward to working side by side with them to create more impossibility.

Joyce Chan
CEO of The Hong Kong Award for Young People
January 2022

總幹事的話

現今資訊爆發,大家每日吸收大量訊息,生活節奏緊張。AYP今年踏入「60+1」,這一年我們不妨回歸大自然,與大自然連繫,「然」繫你我。

AYP一直以來配合社會的新趨勢,不斷推出嶄新元素的計劃內容,讓不同背景的青年人在學習過程中,啟發他們擴闊眼界,發掘自我潛能,再感染身邊的人一起進步。

今年,我們將繼續與政府部門,以及不同組織和機構合作,透過創新意念和科技的活動,例如虛擬實境訓練和數碼藝術等等,讓大家以全新的角度感受大自然的美麗,並得到身、心、靈的平衡發展,繼而懂得好好保育這些珍貴的資源和遺產,為地球出一分力。

世界一直在變,我們會與時並進,擔當青年人的橋樑,讓他們體驗多元化的歷奇訓練、技能學習、文化交流、康樂活動及社會服務,從而達致全人發展。未來我們將繼續與青年人肩並肩前行,創造更多不可能。

陳潔儀
香港青年獎勵計劃總幹事
2022年1月