Introduction and Logo

Mission and Role


AYP Programme

Organization Structure

Operating Units

Service Units


Annual Report

AYP Programme

Three Levels of Challenge
There are 3 levels of award. Participants may either join all 3 levels progressively or start at any level depending on one’s age. The minimum age for entering each level is:
Bronze – 14 years
Silver – 15 years
Gold – 16 years

All activities of the respective level have to be completed before their 25th birthday. Upon satisfactory assessment on meeting the Award’s requirements, participants will be invited to a presentation ceremony to receive the Award from the celebrities.

5 Sections of Activities
There are 5 Sections of Activities. All participants need to complete 4 sections including Service, Skills, Expeditions and Physical Recreation while Gold Level participants need to complete an additional Residential Project Section.

Service: To learn how to give useful service to others.
Skills: To encourage the development of personal interests and practical skills.
Expeditions: To encourage a spirit of adventure and discovery.
Physical Recreation: To encourage participation in physical recreation and improvement of performance.
Residential Project (Gold level activity): To broaden experience through involvement with others in a residential setting.

Learn about the 5 sections of the Awards Scheme,ways to join us and download forms
Learn the role of our leaders, download useful resources and get information about the trainings and seminars for our leaders
Learn how to take action and support the Award Scheme
Get to know AYP  | Award Updates  | Go Global |  More than an Award |  Join AYP | Operate AYP  |  Support AYP  | Service Units  |  Award Network
   (c) Copyright by The Hong Kong Award for Young People. All Rights Reserved.
   Member of The International Award Association
カウンター カウンター

Guidelines and Arrangement for Bad Weather Conditions
Important Notes and Disclaimer